Chamber Representations

FKCCI has the honour and privilege to be represented on 38 Boards & Committees constituted by the State and Central Governments and other Statutory Bodies in India.


1. Karnataka State Pollution Control Board-State Level Consent Committee (Consent for Establishment and Expansion for EIA category projects)
2. State Level Steering Committee to monitor the work of 6th Economic census 2012
3. Expert Committee on Minimum Wages, Labour Dept., GOK
4. Local Standing Committee on TDS
5. Governing Council of Karnataka Council for Technological Upgradation
6. Karnataka State VAT Advisory Board
7. State Level Bankers Committee for Export Promotion, Karnataka
8. State Level Inter-Institutional Committee (SLIIC) for Karnataka, Empowered Committee on MSME, -RBI, Bangalore
9. VITC Governing Council
10. State Level Tourism Development Committee, Government of Karnataka
11. BESCOM Task Force – Vision Development for BESCOM
12. Board of Governors for University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering
13. Committee under Directorate of Curriculum Development for Review of Syllabus, B’lore University
14. State Planning Board, Govt. of Karnataka
15. Karnataka State Labour Welfare Board
16. Governing Council of Karnataka-German Multi Skill Development Training Centre
17. Advisory Committee on Mission Mode Project of Commercial Taxes, GOK
18. State Vision Group, Govt. of Karnataka
19. Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Advisory Committee, B’lore University
20. Sub-Committee constituted by Karnataka State Agricultural Produce Processing & Export Corporation Ltd. to suggest the necessary amendments in Integrated Agribusiness Development Policy 2011 and to be adopted in the Industrial Policy 2009-14
21. Directorship – Karnataka State Financial Corporation
22. Board of Governors – Bangalore University
23. Executive Council – Visvesvaraya Technological University, VTU, Belgaum.
24. Regional Advisory Committee of the Regional Directorate, CBWE, Bangalore
25. Member of State Implementation and Monitoring Committee of National Policy on HIV/AIDS and the World of Work
26. Regional Advisory Committee and the Public Grievances Committee
27. Combined Regional Advisory Committee for Bangalore Central Excise Commissionerates I,II, & III
28. Commercial Taxes Consultative Committee
29. Customs/Public Grievance / Regional Advisory Committee
30. Central Valuation Committee, Dept. of Stamps & Registration
31. Zonal Railway Users consultative Committee (ZRUCC)
32. Export Facilitation & Grievances Redressal Committee – GOI, Ministry of Commerce – JDGFT
33. State Level Advisory Board on MSME, B’lore
34. State Level Coordination Committee – Economics and Statistics Dept.
35. Director, Dept. of APMC
36. GST Consulative Committee – Commissioner of Commercial Taxes, Karnataka
37. Divisional Railway Users Consultative Committee (DRUCC)

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.